Sculpting

For modeling I had considered using mudbox to create buildings and creature models for our village.

The tools are fun, handy, and I enjoyed creating face models on it. There wasn’t enough time to however, but I did get to make a few attemptsScreenshot (181)

Screenshot (183)

Screenshot (182)

The first mudbox attempt creating a face model. Its not too bad for a first try I think, but looking back there can be a lot to be improved on.

Screenshot (171)

Screenshot (172)

Second time modeling, and to make a wolfs head for our village and getting the hang of mudbox some more.

Screenshot (174)

Screenshot (175)

Screenshot (180)

Screenshot (173)

Third time, and redoing the wolf head again. Finally got the basic outline and overall shape, and even managed to make the jowls a bit realistic.

Screenshot (179)

Screenshot (177)

Screenshot (178)

Screenshot (176)

Fourth time, and after the previous model I tried adding in fur bumps, an open more and tried doing up the nose and eyes again. But more than that I tried to add emotion into it, to let the viewers know what the model is feeling. I think I caught this guys enthusiasm very well

 

Leave a comment